Welcome 2015!

Happy New Year fellow Cyclists,

Your 2015 club officers and board members:

President – Trevor Moon
Vice President – Vacant
Treasurer – Jeff Bolander
Secretary – Luke Waggoner
Race Director – Michael Austin
Social Director – Vacant
Communications Director – Vacant
Bicycle Advocacy – Bill Bialozor
Board Position – Scott Peters, Kevin Thonney, Corren Current

We met on 1/6/15 to talk about our thoughts, ideas and plans for 2015 and beyond. Here are some of the ideas we have for 2015:

Sponsor lights for all UB delivery staff using bicycles
Select a local school and provide a bike rodeo
Add a club sponsored Bike to School and/or Bike to Work Day booth in a part of town not covered by our bike shops
Start a Kidical Mass monthly ride geared towards families with young children
Support a youth group ride from WA-HI during the spring
Continue the Ice Cream Social rides May – August

What are your ideas? What can our club do for you and for cycling in our valley? Let us know!

By E-mail – wheatlandwheelersbicycleclub@gmail.com

On Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/wheatlandwheelers

On Twitter – @WheatlndWheelrs

Did you pay your membership dues for 2015? I’m going to bet the answer is no because our treasurer reports only one member has paid for 2015. Watch for a notice in the next two weeks about where and how to pay those dues for 2015 so you can start enjoying that 10% discount at our local bike shops.

Last but not least you may have noticed we still have some open officer positions. Please let us know if you are interested in filling one of those positions.

We hope to see you all soon riding the roads of our beautiful valley!

Elections and General Membership Meeting

The Wheatland Wheelers Bicycle Club executive board and general membership meeting is Wednesday, September 10, 2014 at 6:30 PM at the Columbia REA community room, 2929 Melrose St, Walla Walla, WA. Pizza will be served!

9th Annual Ann Weatherill Cycling Classic

The 9th Annual Ann Weatherill Cycling Classic is June 21, 2014 in Walla Walla WA. Ride, wine and dine in the road riding capital of Washington.

The Walla Walla Valley provides the cyclist with the best roads, less traffic, best essay writers uk, great food and outstanding weather. 30, 60, & 100 mile options. Fully supported. $45 registration fee includes a lunch feast at the end of the ride. Sign up begins at 7:00 AM at the Pioneer Park bandstand.

Suggested registration times by ride length:

100 mile – 7:00 AM

60 mile – 8:00 AM

30 mile – 9:00 AM

The Ann Ride leaves Walla Walla’s beautiful Pioneer Park heading north past golden, rolling wheat fields and the emerald velvet of alfalfa awaiting first harvest leading to L’Ecole no. 41, one of about 140 wineries in the valley. Riders then head southeast into Oregon, past hundreds of wind turbines looming over some of the region’s finest apple, pear and cherry orchards. The loop east points riders in the direction of the Blue Mountains, a magnificent view to be enjoyed for the remainder of the ride. Back to Walla Walla; then riders veer 15 miles uphill into a forested canyon as they take in the 100 mile final leg-burning stage before looping downhill back to Pioneer Park and heaping servings of spaghetti and meatballs.

The 2014 route map can be viewed at: Route Map 2014

Registration is open!.
Register at Active.com

Garmin GPS Route Files

Century Hill – GPX | TCX
30 Mile Loop – GPX | TCX
Metric Century Loop – GPX | TCX

2014 Club Officers and Board

Your 2014 Wheatland Wheelers Club Officers and Board

President: J. Andrew Rodriguez
Vice-President: Michael Gordon
Secretary: Corren Current
Treasurer: Jeff Bolander
Race Director: Kaler Marshall
Social Director: Open
Communications Director: Thaddeus Hicks
Bicycle Advocate: Bill Bialozor
Board Directors: Open; Phil Hoffman; & Jay Jeffery

Please contact us if you are interested in filling one of the open positions.

Vote for 2014 Club Officers and Board

Candidates for 2014 Wheatland Wheeler Bicycle Club Board Candidates and Officers

Ballots are available at Allegro Cyclery and Bicycle Barn.


J. Andrew Rodriguez


Michael Gordon


Jeff Bolander


Corren Current

Race Director:

Justin Bannerman
​​Steve Rapp
​​Kaler Marshall
Social Director:

Lish Riley
​​Nikki Sharp
Board Members (Please select 3):

Kevin Thonney
​​​​Kara Gordon
​​​​Randy Hensel
​​​​Scott Peters
​​​​Jay Jeffrey
​​​​Kurt Friederich
​​​​Phil Hoffman
Communications Director:

Currently no nominations

Bicycle Advocate:

Bill Bialozor

Ice Cream Social – July 2nd, 2013

Important Information!

Due to the very high temperatures expected tomorrow afternoon we are canceling the ride portion of the Ice Cream Social. Do not despair! We are still serving ice cream! Join us at Wildwood Park at 6:15 for some cold ice cream and a little social time.